“Twilight” poems by Crystal Ennis

A common creative prompt is to look at other forms of writing as inspiration. Here are some poems by Crystal Ennis based on the recent “Twilight” books…

Twilight “love”           by Crystal Ennis

 

Vampire, a being one should fear

I see him, my heart beating fast

Afraid not me

 

Know what you are

Hand so cold, like snow

Eyes black then gold

 

Blood of animals you drink

The sun you walk in

Skin like sparkling diamonds

 

Powers you have

Speed, longevity, forever young

 

Falling in love with you

Wish to be like you

Telling me no you can’t

 

Run from me if you must

Finding you I will

 

 

 

 

Falling tears               by Crystal Ennis

 

Rain falling from clouds sadness

To heal the tears from crying eyes

Water flowing in heavy waves to swallow the emotions of rage

 

Mother moon be with us

Wolves howling to the moon to a brother lost

Mother moon be with us

 

Answering to the howls, lighting a path

 We sisters and brothers are one print of a wolf

In this wolf we are many

 

Mother moon guide us

Rain falling from stars above

To heal the wounds of new and old

Water flowing in a gentle wave to encourage us all to release our rage

Mother earth guide us

 

 

 

 

Death be my guide                 by Crystal Ennis

 

 

Let me see not with clouded eyes

No longer do I wish to dream but to see reality

The pain I must feel sadness I must understand

With eyes unclouded I see death with a new light

The light of angels

 

Let them show me the to the light

Out of the darkness, with there songs of purity

Forgiveness, love, understanding

Through there music I hear my voice

A voice that will join others

When times come I will be ready

 To fly with wings as white as snow

 

Let me see not with clouded eyes

But eyes unclouded

Let me see

 

 

 

 

Vampire “black rose”            by Crystal Ennis

 

Black rose in darkness you grow

Light does not see, black rose

Your thorns are my fangs

Your juice the blood I drink, black rose

 

Moonlit path I follow

Seeking those like me

Black rose, my home I have found

My brother, sister, mate

Be they here too, black rose

Your thorns harm me not

I am you, you are me

 

Black rose, we are one

We hunt that witch is weak

As we are strong

 

Young I will stay, never to die

For eternal death is mine

Black rose, light is my sin

For no soul do I bare

 

Black rose, a stack in my heart

Only death will come

Water I cannot cross

Black rose, it burns us both

Fire in our veins

 

Leave a Reply

