Guilty Until Proven Innocent – by Karizmatik

Guilty until proven innocent
I cannot plead the fifth
Because all of the evidence points to me
I killed an innocent kid
It wasn’t murder in the first degree
But it was murder nonetheless
They said there’d be no pain
Instead I’d be the one in distress
But the only thing that I felt
Was my body and my heart go numb
Unfortunately for my baby
All it felt was a suction pump
My baby, it was innocent
And did not deserve to die
I played God and took its life
And now I’m wondering why
I wish that I could go back
And take it all away
I would have kept my baby
So it could be here with me today
Guilty until proven innocent
And I cannot plead the fifth
Because all of the evidence points to me
I killed my unborn kid

One thought on “Guilty Until Proven Innocent – by Karizmatik

  1. From the poet:

    The poem was written as an outlet for my anger and regret toward my decision to have an abortion.

Leave a Reply

