Untitled Poem by Gary Picard (Ed: actually, it’s the Meaning of Life)

Generally looking at life with

awe and wonder and questioning, am I

really ready

yet. 

Perceived as belonging to a greater whole

in the universe..

careful to give back more than I take

and

realizing, I

do.

One thought on “Untitled Poem by Gary Picard (Ed: actually, it’s the Meaning of Life)

  1. This is an acrostic poem. I had 8 minutes to come up with it. The first letter in each line spells my name. As I wrote it I got chills. Everything just clicked. Those 10 lines are me in a nutshell.

    After I read it aloud, people applauded and offered comments. That’s something I never expected. And what a rush it was. It was my first experience sharing something I wrote. A very personal moment for me.

    I would like to hear from other writers out there. Tell me how something you wrote touched not only yourself, but someone who read your piece. What kind of feedback did you get? You know what I mean…the stuff you write and say to yourself “This is good shit.” And you know it is. I know what my experience did for me and I’d like to hear more from someone else…

Leave a Reply

