Untitled Poem by Megan Dupre

There’s nothing like the ocean breeze

with you waking up right next to me,

if only we could live each day like that.

There’s something in the way you laugh

that filters out the blurry scenes,

your voice brings me sanity.

 

In the time that we’ve seen

I’ve learned how much this means to me.

You’ve shown me what it’s like to breathe,

I’ll stand by you as long as you please.

Feeling leveled and complete,

I’m blaming you for every beat.

 

I’ve never met anyone

as obsessed with candy corn.

And I’ve never met anyone

who could make me feel this safe.

We’re gliding through these waves together,

one chapter at a time

You’re the reason I’m alright.

Leave a Reply

