“Separation is Unnatural.” – poem by Sara Vitello

Sunlight Through Dirty Window

Where is my religion?

Where is my spirit?

Shrouded in smoke from my core choice

Flooded by the great sea that drowned my voice

 

Not all pressure makes diamonds

Not all light exposes the flaws

See I’m organic, synergetic

yet so little peace, seems my life has a conflict addiction

 

Our sweet heat makes it sound

brillance genius encased in our steps, holy ground

Our sweet heat makes us bound

honor weaving through our viens, new flower petals never fall down

 

your joy is my joy

your ache is my ache

our girl, our boy

their hands, we’ll make

 

and my skin feels soft to every touch

only to me it feels so rough, scarred

your smile heals me so much

those three words, said, known, are never hard

 

(Note: the photo is from http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://i.pbase.com/o6/33/659633/1/71908296.1gjzhXHO.IMG_3713RESIZED.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.pbase.com/davidandcarol/image/71908296&usg=__ERlwv23JAe8j_qgFPRnAk_virHM=&h=800&w=615&sz=670&hl=en&start=1&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=qS4cv6kEKp43CM:&tbnh=143&tbnw=110&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dsunlight%2Bthrough%2Ba%2Bdirty%2Bwindow%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1276%26bih%3D651%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

Leave a Reply

