“Untitled Love Poem” – by Emily D. Pasternak

 

Your silent eyes are gazing

Through my heart to my desire

What was it you were thinking

As your blue eyes danced with fire

 

I saw you come

I watched you go

This emptiness you left grows

Till the dark night when I feel you close

 

I tremble in my empty bed

Reaching for your constant ghost

That lies silently on the edge

Only to vanish in the moonlight

 

My hand rests on your pillow

Where your head used to be

And silently the tears fill up

‘Till I can no longer see

 

My heart goes on weeping

Through another night alone

Then I whisper so softly

To your memory, “Good night.”

 

(Note: the image is from stardustandsequins.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

