Tonic Word Love Poem – by Amber Johnson

 

Open-minded with respect, loyalty, energy and most of all truth Full of massages, Freedom to eat cupcakes, bathtub filled with water and bubbles by candlelight, just breathing. A book, cuddled in fleece. The smell of Perfume on my skin and a hairbrush to comb my long brown shiny hair with no fear-I am safe.

(Photo taken by: Christian Ramos from my camera)

One thought on “Tonic Word Love Poem – by Amber Johnson

  1. The poet writes: I had to come up with words that made me feel good, safe and happy and turn it into a poem. I also attached a photo my boyfriend took with my camera reflecting on the clean feeling and rebirth those words bring to my mind when I saw this photo he took(giving the picture who took it credit even though it is my camera) I felt it went great with this poem.

Leave a Reply

